Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Self

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Self

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rob Mccubbins

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Self is incredible at his dedicated attention to the needs of his clients. We have our life insurance policies through him and are very satisfied. Lovely office and great staff. Highly recommend!"

Mitch Larsen

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"As much as I hate having to have insurance, i love the service this office provides. Very friendly, attentive, and helpful"

Dusty

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"These folks have gone above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of after my accident. I received fair compensation for my car and fast help with medical bills. Thank you Courtney, Jean and Rick for fantastic customer service!!"

Adam Q

December 31, 2021

1  out of  5
"Worse insurance ever after paying for home insurance for 5 years they didn’t fix / cover my house after rainwater got in the house ."

Lynzee Harouff

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience working with and getting to know Rick and his team. My husband and I bought our first home this last August and we needed help finding a great insurance company that would take care of us and we sure found it. Not only did we decide to have them cover our biggest newest investment, but we also switched to them for auto insurance too! They saved us so much money and we have incredible coverage. Im so glad we chose Rick. There is nobody more friendly and skilled. The biggest kicker was he didn't sell to us. He genuinely tried to find us the best coverage for everything even if it wasn't him even though it was very obvious he was the best. Thank you Rick!!"

Nancy Skutchan

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff have always been very helpful anytime I had questions about my insurance coverage"

Turning Pointe

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick is a wealth of knowledge and helped me navigate the insurance world even before we moved all of our accounts to him. He makes sure we have the coverage on our home, cars, and business that is most appropriate to our needs, and his team is top notch!"

Lynne Hestermann

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Rick for several years now and can honestly say that we could not ask or hope for a better insurance agent. Service is as good as it gets."

Perry Pirsch

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick has been in the industry for a very long time and he has always found me ways to save while making sure I have the coverage sufficient to protect me and my family."

Steve Wittenhagen

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love these guys. Everything I own I have insured through them. Great to work with and they are always looking out for you."

Matthew Anderson

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of getting to know Rick Self. My first experience was when I asked him to insure our Observatory. It was certainly unique, but that didn't faze Rick at all, and got us a great quote and we are covered to the stars and beyond! My next time with Rick was when I asked him to take a look at my mother's insurance on her home and rental. He found that she was overpaying by thousands and didn't have nearly the coverage she needed. Rick took care of that, and to top that off, Rick took care of my 86 year old mother like she was his mom. He was patient, kind and respectful and answered all of her questions, many times the same question time and time again. The man has the patience of a saint and forever in our eyes the agent we are glad to know and call friend."

Ramsey Qubty

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experiences with Rick have been nothing short of great. His client relationships come first and his ability to educate in the best interest of his clients is second-to-none. Rick and his team have been an asset to have on our side rather than just another insurance agency."

Sherry Wang

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Crystal and was blown away. She really knows the business and she definitely goes above and beyond to make sure you understand the value/quality of not only Rick Self, but State Farm as a company. Thanks so much, Crystal!"

Steven Coddington

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Helpful for vehicle full coverage Insurance! Jake wasn't in the office!! Crystal took care of everything!! Thank You, Miss!!"

Cindy Douthit

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team are so knowledgeable about what they do, asking all the right questions to get you the perfect coverage you need"

Khara Plicanic

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great at communicating and educating clients! Really took the time to make sure we were not only getting the right coverage, but understanding what we're buying. Much appreciated!"

Paige Gade

July 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am always so impressed with the level of personal service I receive from Rick's office. I love working with Courtney as she is quick to respond and so helpful in answering all of my questions. The service is tailored to my needs and any changes in coverage that I need are always taken care of seamlessly!"

Jeff Geaghan

September 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff are the best. And this is coming from an ex-agent from a different insurance company. I won't trust anyone else with my insurance needs."

Lola Asch

August 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"We've had state farm for over 15 years. It's good to know your agent personally and their staff. Rick makes a serious effort to personally know all his customers !!"

Dan Troest

May 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"I haven't met Rick personally but that doesn't really matter because I have worked exclusively with Courtney and I couldn't be happier. Courtney does a great job of being responsive and thoughtful. I do believe that an office and it's employees are a reflection of its leaders and in saying that, Rick sets a high bar. I appreciate Courtney's diligence. It has been a great experience. I recommend them!"

Jamie Anderson

November 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"They are the best they really care about their clients!!!"

MontyBags

July 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"Rick Self has been my agent for several years now & has proved himself to be an asset on so many levels. Very knowledgeable & honest. He asked the right questions to make sure my family & assets are protected. Highly recommend Rick Self's office."

Timothy Freerking

June 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"Rick is a great guy and really knows his stuff. Thanks!"

Larry Rozmiarek

November 28, 2012

5  out of  5
"Rich is seriously the nicest guy in the world, he's been with State Farm for over 25 years, he really knows his stuff!"

Lance A White

November 27, 2012

5  out of  5
"No one knows more about insurance than Rick. He reviews my policies annually and lets me know if I'm covered. He recommends any changes he feels serves my family needs. Call him for a review. He will tell you if he can help you or if you are in good shape. He covers our vehicles, life, home, and businesses. If you haven't seen or talked to your agent since you got your policy, call Rick today for a personal review."